East Texas Gulf Coast
Regional Trauma
Advisory Council (TSA-R)

Member Information

RAC-R welcomes members from all healthcare facilities in our region. Membership packets have been distributed. The link to the survey, which is a part of the membership packet, for both EMS and Hospitals is found on this website under "NEWS."

logo_full

Board of Directors

Dave Ferguson

EMS #1 Dave Ferguson  Brazoria County Emergency Services District 3- Director 9/2018 to 8/2021

diana-3

Hospital #1 Diana Grimm-Mapp- UTMB-Health Trauma Program Director dgrimm@utmb.edu  9/2018 to 8/2021

Kelli H Picture RAC Board

Other # 1 Kelli Huebel- Christus St Elizabeth, Neonatal Program Coordinator kelli.huebel@christushealth.org 9/2018-8/2021

ME

EMS #2 Jeff Thibodeaux Acadian Ambulance Service - Operations / Governmental Relations Supervisor jthibodeaux@acadian.com 9/2017 to 8/2020

Andrea Anderson Photo

Hospital #2 - Andrea Anderson-  UTMB- Angleton Danbury Campus, Trauma Coordinator andlande@utmb.edu 9/2017 to 8/2020

lucille-2

Other #2 Lucille Maes- Angleton Area Emergency Medical Corps , Chief  lmaes@aaemc.org 9/2017 to 8/2020

danas-pic-2

EMS #3 Dana Dalbey Baytown Fire Department- Asst. Fire Chief  dana.dalbey@baytown.org  9/2016 to 8/2019

kathy-4

Hospital #3 Kathy Rodgers- Christus St. Elizabeth's Director of Trauma kathy.rodgers@christushealth.org 9/2016 to 8/2019

tommy4jpg

Other #3 Tommy Leigh- Galveston Area Ambulance Authority, EMT-P Operations Manager Tleigh@GCHD.org  9/2016 to 8/2019

Bylaws of Organization

Click HERE to download and view the Bylaws of RAC-R.

Standard Operating Procedures

FYE 2019-2020 Membership Packet

The forms for the FY 2019-2020 Membership Packet are below. Please complete and return to the RAC office or scan and email by August 31, 2019.  Please submit the paperwork even if you must wait until your new budget year to send the membership fee.

Membership fees are due no later than November 15, 2019.

Trauma System Plan

STEMI System Plan

Stroke System Plan

Stroke & STEMI Database Authorization Form

Click HERE to view and download a copy of the current Stroke and STEMI Database Authorization Form.

RAC-R Annual Report

Click HERE for the RAC-R Annual Report as provided to DSHS.

RAC Goals Adopted For 2019

Click HERE for the RAC-R Annual Report as provided to DSHS.

Short-term goals:

  • PI plan, review regional disaster plan.
  • Create a more detailed needs assessment tool for region.
  • Update and distribute the " New Membership Orientation Packet".

Long-term goals:

  • Develop a regional Neonatal and Maternal / Child Plan.
  • Facilitate a hospital data collection workshop.
  • Begin Pre and Post questionnaire to provide CEU hours for each PI case plan. Work to provide nursing and EMS CEUs.
  • Work to establish EKG transmissions as a standard within the region.